Board of Commissioners

Welcome Message

Welcome to the Berrien County Board of Commissioners' section. In this section you will find information about the County Commissioners, the districts they represent and what is happening at the weekly meetings.


Back Row: Don Meeks, Jon Hinkelman, Bob Harrison, Ezra Scott, Chris Heugel, Dave Vollrath, and Michael Majerek. 

Front Row: Bill Chickering, Mamie Yarbrough, R. McKinley Elliott, Teri Freehling, Jim Curran


It is the mission of the  Berrien County Government to provide leadership, cooperation with all  units of government, and sound fiscal management and planning, thereby  promoting public safety, health, well being, and prosperity in order to  improve the quality of life for present and future generations.